Reviews from Yelp

E C.
5 Stars
Hayward, CA
5/4/2017

I was once a customer of J&G when I had to replace a broken window.  Because of their professionalism and great customer service, I called them again to replace a double pane glass in our bedroom window that was “cloudy” due to condensation or moisture in between the two glasses that happened over the years. When Randy came out to measure, he inspected the whole house and pointed out another window with the same issue and two sliding doors that I never realized had the same issue.  I went ahead and authorized the work for all windows and they all look great now.
I also asked Randy to cut some table top glasses for us that went on top of the two night stands, dresser, and a coffee table.  Randy did a great job on these too!
Randy also took our old glass table top that was sitting in the backyard for disposal.
Thank you Randy for a job well done!

Nguyen N.
Nguyen N.
5 Stars
Hayward, CA
11/27/2016
Cut a piece of glass awhile back for my dining table. Loved it. Will definitely be back!

Rita K.

Rita K.
5 Stars
Fremont, CA
11/18/2016
Randy at J & G Glass provided excellent work, was timely and offered competitive prices.  I would highly recommend him for any of your glass needs.

Ana P.

Ana P.
5 Stars
Union City, CA
9/9/2016
We have an old house that has needed a few windows replaced.  We hired Randy to special order glass and do the installations.  He’s very friendly and professional, and you can tell he really cares about his business and his customers.  Would highly recommend him!

Marian J.
Marian J.
5 Stars
Union City, CA
3/5/2016
Just had the glass in a large window replaced by J & G.  Randy answered all my questions and gave me several recommendations for more secure replacement glass.   He came by and measured the window the same day and then installed the new upgraded glass a few days later.
We will definitely be using J & G for all glass requirements in the future.

Susan H.
5 Stars
Fremont, CA
8/22/2016
On Friday afternoon, my window was broken.  I called several companies and was informed the minimum wait was 2 weeks to repair my broken window.  Then I called J & G Union City Glass.  Randy came early Monday morning to repair my den window.  He was punctual, professional, and courteous.  Thank you for doing an excellent job!  You ROCK!
Susan

Ernesto L.

Ernesto L.
5 Stars
Union City, CA
7/10/2015
My patio glass door was broken yesterday & this morning they came in and replaced within hours.  They were professional, courteous and reasonably priced considering it was last minute repair.

Dean W.

Dean W.
5 Stars
Hayward, CA
8/13/2014
Hard to believe that’s the first review this business is getting! Super professional and friendly thanks!

 

Google Reviews

5 Stars
I read the one bad review here on Google and I think they are rating the wrong business as J. and G. does not have a Chinese Manager. Great Owner Who Takes Pride in His Work, Good Quality Windows At Reasonable Rates. Bought all of my windows From J & Glass for my new home. Randy installed them all and did a perfect job I was soooo happy with how beautiful they were. I also had him make custom table tops that were very ornate so my tables would not get scratched. They were beautiful. He does not sell the cheap stuff like the big discount lumber places sell. Would highly recommend to anyone. Big Hugs to J & G Union City Glass Elsie

Kenneth Hutchcraft

5 Stars
a year ago
I own a rental property in Union City that needed some window glass replaced. Randy came out right away, took measurements, ordered the glass and had it installed within a few days. The quality of work was excellent, his price was very …More

Haidong Xue

5 Stars
7 months ago
A good place to find glasses for windows.
 I don’t believe the below review was our store as we do not have a Chinese manager and never have, the owner (Randy) is the manager and he is not Chinese. There are other glass companies with similar names.

Jinpeng Wang

1 Star
a year ago
The Chinese manager in the warehouse is really rude and yell at me when there is a defect and this guy just pointing at me and blame the problem to me without any logically thought, feel really bad for the company hire this kind people work to customers