Reviews from Yelp

Photo of Hong V.

Hong V.

Fremont, CA
5 stars
6/15/2021

Fast and shows up on time. Work is done quickly and communication is effective. Got my new glass guy!

Photo of Blaine K.

  • Yojna V.

    Union City, CA
    5 stars
    4/17/2021

    Randy was very professional, timely and did a very clean job in replacing our broken glass of our window and some of the  window screens.  It was a seamless work performed. He is also reasonable in his pricing and we would definitely use his services again and would recommend his business to our neighbors and friends.

  • Photo of Blaine K.

    Blaine K.

    Fremont, CA
    5 stars
    1/21/2021

    Very nice experience. They scheduled me within a couple of weeks for a few replacement dual-pane panels. He was nice, fast, and safe. I found the rates fair,

  • Photo of K C.

    K C.

    Fremont, CA
    5 stars
    12/29/2020

    Very very thorough, knowledgeable and by the book install of a shower glass door. Work completed on time and schedule and very happy with the work. Five Star rated. Highly recommended !!!!

  • Euni B.

    Hayward, CA
    5 stars
    12/7/2020

    Randy and the lady in the office  are great. They are friendly, efficient, and decently priced. Can’t complain about anything, I would definitely recommend this company.

  • Photo of Max C.

    Max C.

    Newark, CA
    5 stars
    2/19/2020

    Randy was very professional and efficient. He came by on a Friday to perform the initial measurements. That following Monday, the glass had come in and the work was completed in record time that Tuesday. He may be a one man operation but that’s all you need when you have service like his. Another satisfied customer, great job Randy.

  • Photo of Nick L.

    Nick L.

    San Bruno, CA
    5 stars
    9/21/2019

    Randy is a great guy and takes very good care of his customers. I came in with an oddly cornered piece of RV window safety glass. Even though he doesn’t typically do automotive, he took care of this for me in short order. Looks like he provides home window upgrades as well. A good guy who I would trust

  • Photo of Sue H.

    Sue H.

    Newark, CA
    5 stars
    10/7/2019

    Working with Randy was wonderful!  He went on and beyond his duty.  We have had many glass tops done for our wood tables in order to protect them.  He does a great, job great service.  Thank you Randy!

  • Photo of Matt Y.

    Matt Y.

    Union City, CA
    5 stars
    3/14/2019

    Never thought I’d need a glass shop until I needed one. And when I did, I was lucky to find J&G Glass right in my neighborhood! The owner, Randy, is a very helpful and friendly guy. It is a one man operation like many have mentioned, so your best bet is to always call ahead before you head down to the shop. Great service, fast results and reasonable prices. Can’t get any better than that!

  • Photo of Eric N.

    Eric N.

    San Francisco, CA
    5 stars
    7/4/2019

    Needed a replacement for a dining room “picture window” that overlooked our garden–a double-paned window that was “fogged”  Randy was prompt in answering, outlined all my options and price ranges, and when I scheduled a preliminary visit, was prompt, efficient, and professional. call him– you won’t be disappointed… I found that some businesses WON”T replace a window–that is, they want a full make over, or have a window replacement minimum, like 4-5– NOT Randy–he’d great!! 

  • Andre D.

    5 stars

    3/11/2018

    Came here to get my mirrors cut for my bathrooms remodeling.  Randy is a great guy to deal with.  It’s like a blast from the past of how it used to be with awesome customer service which is a rarity nowadays

    5stars
    3/27/2018

    Randy visited us today to fix broken glass for our windows. He arrived a little early (hardly anyone does) and offered an estimate on how much would cost for the job. He did a clean job and made sure to clean up after job was done.
    I would say he is very knowledgeable and professional. I would hire him again if needed for any kind of glass work.

    Mike J.
    5 stars
    12/3/2017

    Went to get a quote on a large bathroom mirror. He was very profession and had the mirror to us in a day. He delivered it to my home for a small fee. Outstanding prices, service and timely.

    E C.
    5 Stars
    Hayward, CA
    5/4/2017

    I was once a customer of J&G when I had to replace a broken window.  Because of their professionalism and great customer service, I called them again to replace a double pane glass in our bedroom window that was “cloudy” due to condensation or moisture in between the two glasses that happened over the years. When Randy came out to measure, he inspected the whole house and pointed out another window with the same issue and two sliding doors that I never realized had the same issue.  I went ahead and authorized the work for all windows and they all look great now.
    I also asked Randy to cut some table top glasses for us that went on top of the two night stands, dresser, and a coffee table.  Randy did a great job on these too!
    Randy also took our old glass table top that was sitting in the backyard for disposal.
    Thank you Randy for a job well done!

    Nguyen N.
    Nguyen N.
    5 Stars
    Hayward, CA
    11/27/2016
    Cut a piece of glass awhile back for my dining table. Loved it. Will definitely be back!

    Rita K.

    Rita K.
    5 Stars
    Fremont, CA
    11/18/2016
    Randy at J & G Glass provided excellent work, was timely and offered competitive prices.  I would highly recommend him for any of your glass needs.

    Ana P.

    Ana P.
    5 Stars
    Union City, CA
    9/9/2016
    We have an old house that has needed a few windows replaced.  We hired Randy to special order glass and do the installations.  He’s very friendly and professional, and you can tell he really cares about his business and his customers.  Would highly recommend him!

    Marian J.
    Marian J.
    5 Stars
    Union City, CA
    3/5/2016
    Just had the glass in a large window replaced by J & G.  Randy answered all my questions and gave me several recommendations for more secure replacement glass.   He came by and measured the window the same day and then installed the new upgraded glass a few days later.
    We will definitely be using J & G for all glass requirements in the future.

    Susan H.
    5 Stars
    Fremont, CA
    8/22/2016
    On Friday afternoon, my window was broken.  I called several companies and was informed the minimum wait was 2 weeks to repair my broken window.  Then I called J & G Union City Glass.  Randy came early Monday morning to repair my den window.  He was punctual, professional, and courteous.  Thank you for doing an excellent job!  You ROCK!
    Susan

    Ernesto L.

    Ernesto L.
    5 Stars
    Union City, CA
    7/10/2015
    My patio glass door was broken yesterday & this morning they came in and replaced within hours.  They were professional, courteous and reasonably priced considering it was last minute repair.

    Dean W.

    Dean W.
    5 Stars
    Hayward, CA
    8/13/2014
    Hard to believe that’s the first review this business is getting! Super professional and friendly thanks!

     

    Google Reviews

    Shilpa H.

    5 Stars
    I read the one bad review here on Google and I think they are rating the wrong business as J. and G. does not have a Chinese Manager. Great Owner Who Takes Pride in His Work, Good Quality Windows At Reasonable Rates. Bought all of my windows From J & Glass for my new home. Randy installed them all and did a perfect job I was soooo happy with how beautiful they were. I also had him make custom table tops that were very ornate so my tables would not get scratched. They were beautiful. He does not sell the cheap stuff like the big discount lumber places sell. Would highly recommend to anyone. Big Hugs to J & G Union City Glass Elsie

    Kenneth Hutchcraft

    5 Stars
    a year ago
    I own a rental property in Union City that needed some window glass replaced. Randy came out right away, took measurements, ordered the glass and had it installed within a few days. The quality of work was excellent, his price was very …More

    Haidong Xue

    5 Stars
    7 months ago
    A good place to find glasses for windows.